Skip to Site Navigation | Skip to Content

7 Oklahomans join Hall of Fame

7 Oklahomans join Hall of Fame

November 14, 2014

Seven Oklahomans were inducted to the 87th Oklahoma Hall of Fame on Thursday night in a star-studded ceremony at the Cox Convention Center.

The seven newest members of the Hall of Fame are singers Blake Shelton and Wanda Jackson, artist Harold T. Holden, politician and civil engineer Neal McCaleb, businessman Thomas H. McCasland Jr., philanthropist Peggy Clark Stephenson and actress/activist Alfre Woodard.

Induction to the hall is considered by many the highest honor bestowed in Oklahoma. The Hall of Fame is a program of the Oklahoma Heritage Association and Gaylord-Pickens Museum. As of tonight, more than 669 people have been recognized since the first induction class in 1928.

More than 1,100 people attended the dinner and ceremony.

The 25th governor of the state, Frank Keating, took to the stage to present the first Hall of Fame medallion to Neal McCaleb. To the tune of “King of the Road,” McCaleb accepted the award.

“It's clearly the most important recognition that I've ever received,” he told The Oklahoman. “To be included with the greats of this state in recognition is a lifelong validation of my career.” FULL ARTICLE

1 comment (Add your own)

1. zqgiuPek wrote:
viagra sister free viagra viagra dosage viagra jokes for women best price 100mg generic viagra

viagra without a doctor prescription usa does medicare cover viagra viagra boner blue chew viagra scam what is the name of the generic viagra - viagra prices

Wed, April 1, 2020 @ 1:07 AM

Add a New Comment


Comment Guidelines: No HTML is allowed. Off-topic or inappropriate comments will be edited or deleted. Thanks.