Skip to Site Navigation | Skip to Content

Disaster declaration to offer assistance for December storm

Disaster declaration to offer assistance for December storm



Published: February 26, 2010

The White House approved Oklahoma’s request Thursday for a major disaster declaration to help with expenses caused by the Dec. 24-25 blizzard that crippled much of the state.

"The federal aid will help cities and counties pay the bills related to their response and recovery efforts,” said Gov. Brad Henry, who made the request.

Under the declaration, 29 counties will receive public assistance for expenses related to response and recovery efforts during the storm. The counties are Canadian, Cleveland, Comanche, Cotton, Craig, Delaware, Garvin, Grady, Hughes, Jackson, Jefferson, Kay, Lincoln, Love, McClain, Muskogee, Noble, Nowata, Okfuskee, Okmulgee, Ottawa, Payne, Pontotoc, Pottawatomie, Rogers, Sequoyah, Stephens, Tillman and Tulsa... FULL ARTICLE


No comments (Add your own)

Add a New Comment


Comment Guidelines: No HTML is allowed. Off-topic or inappropriate comments will be edited or deleted. Thanks.